www.git
6 years agoBump copyright year master
Steven McDonald [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 09:49:39 +0000 (19:49 +1000)]
Bump copyright year

6 years agoI've been reeducated in the ways of UNIX history
Steven McDonald [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 06:46:42 +0000 (16:46 +1000)]
I've been reeducated in the ways of UNIX history

6 years agoTack on a publication date
Steven McDonald [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 11:50:40 +0000 (21:50 +1000)]
Tack on a publication date

6 years agoWhoops
Steven McDonald [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 11:48:47 +0000 (21:48 +1000)]
Whoops

6 years agoUpdate contact information staging
Steven McDonald [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 11:45:18 +0000 (21:45 +1000)]
Update contact information

6 years agoWrite a rant about systemd
Steven McDonald [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 09:50:54 +0000 (19:50 +1000)]
Write a rant about systemd

6 years agoThat's not what I meant to link to
Steven McDonald [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 10:52:22 +0000 (21:52 +1100)]
That's not what I meant to link to

6 years agoUpdate copyright page
Steven McDonald [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 10:35:14 +0000 (21:35 +1100)]
Update copyright page

6 years agoClarify that this is OpenBSD-specific
Steven McDonald [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 10:31:04 +0000 (21:31 +1100)]
Clarify that this is OpenBSD-specific

6 years agoShow spaces properly, too
Steven McDonald [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 10:18:56 +0000 (21:18 +1100)]
Show spaces properly, too

6 years ago<code> doesn't excuse me from putting HTML in my HTML
Steven McDonald [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 10:17:55 +0000 (21:17 +1100)]
<code> doesn't excuse me from putting HTML in my HTML

6 years agoAdd some info on devtree
Steven McDonald [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 10:17:18 +0000 (21:17 +1100)]
Add some info on devtree

6 years agoI haven't used that repo in years
Steven McDonald [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 10:08:23 +0000 (21:08 +1100)]
I haven't used that repo in years

8 years agoForgot to bump this
Steven McDonald [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:10:52 +0000 (23:10 +1000)]
Forgot to bump this

8 years agoPull my website out of 2011
Steven McDonald [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 12:55:44 +0000 (22:55 +1000)]
Pull my website out of 2011

9 years agosecurity considerations are important
Steven McDonald [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:06:46 +0000 (21:06 +1100)]
security considerations are important

9 years agoFFFFFFFFFFFF-
Steven McDonald [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 05:22:07 +0000 (16:22 +1100)]
FFFFFFFFFFFF-

9 years agossh can be tt'd too
Steven McDonald [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 05:21:00 +0000 (16:21 +1100)]
ssh can be tt'd too

9 years agobump last modified date
Steven McDonald [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 05:15:32 +0000 (16:15 +1100)]
bump last modified date

9 years agomoar stuff in debian on android tute
Steven McDonald [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 05:14:38 +0000 (16:14 +1100)]
moar stuff in debian on android tute

9 years agomoar cosmetics
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 11:52:00 +0000 (22:52 +1100)]
moar cosmetics

9 years agocosmetic changes
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 11:51:09 +0000 (22:51 +1100)]
cosmetic changes

9 years agohelps to trust the archive we're using
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 11:47:40 +0000 (22:47 +1100)]
helps to trust the archive we're using

9 years agoneed a sources.list and resolv.conf to install shit
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 11:46:53 +0000 (22:46 +1100)]
need a sources.list and resolv.conf to install shit

9 years agouse line-height: 1.5em for li
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 11:13:56 +0000 (22:13 +1100)]
use line-height: 1.5em for li

9 years agoand moar
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 11:11:59 +0000 (22:11 +1100)]
and moar

9 years agowrite moar
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 10:34:54 +0000 (21:34 +1100)]
write moar

9 years agoHTML is hard, man
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 09:37:33 +0000 (20:37 +1100)]
HTML is hard, man

9 years agostart work on debian on android tutorial
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 09:35:06 +0000 (20:35 +1100)]
start work on debian on android tutorial

9 years agonah, fuck off
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 08:37:16 +0000 (19:37 +1100)]
nah, fuck off

9 years agowe don't really need all that, surely?
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 08:36:19 +0000 (19:36 +1100)]
we don't really need all that, surely?

9 years agomeh
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 08:34:49 +0000 (19:34 +1100)]
meh

9 years agoi'm on fire today >_<
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 08:34:01 +0000 (19:34 +1100)]
i'm on fire today >_<

9 years agothis should look a bit better
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 08:32:09 +0000 (19:32 +1100)]
this should look a bit better

9 years agoderp
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 08:31:37 +0000 (19:31 +1100)]
derp

9 years agocreate debian on samsung galaxy tutorial page
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 08:30:41 +0000 (19:30 +1100)]
create debian on samsung galaxy tutorial page

9 years agothat will insert a space where I don't want one
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 08:23:23 +0000 (19:23 +1100)]
that will insert a space where I don't want one

9 years agoI actually have git-daemon now \o/
Steven McDonald [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 08:21:43 +0000 (19:21 +1100)]
I actually have git-daemon now \o/

10 years agoupdate pgp_public_key.asc, new signatures
Steven McDonald [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:52:01 +0000 (21:52 +1000)]
update pgp_public_key.asc, new signatures

10 years agofix args to wget for brevity
Steven McDonald [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:48:40 +0000 (21:48 +1000)]
fix args to wget for brevity

10 years agomove content-type meta tag to the top of <head> section
Steven McDonald [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:44:39 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
move content-type meta tag to the top of <head> section

10 years agoadd <br> tags, d'oh
Steven McDonald [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:44:13 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
add <br> tags, d'oh

10 years agoadd /projects/ section, rather than just link to gitweb in navigation
Steven McDonald [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:41:03 +0000 (21:41 +1000)]
add /projects/ section, rather than just link to gitweb in navigation

10 years agofix modes on files (why were these all executable?)
Steven McDonald [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:29:46 +0000 (21:29 +1000)]
fix modes on files (why were these all executable?)

10 years agoadd ugly page
Steven McDonald [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:16:41 +0000 (21:16 +1000)]
add ugly page

10 years agoremove .htpasswd from git, we don't want it here
Steven McDonald [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 11:03:42 +0000 (21:03 +1000)]
remove .htpasswd from git, we don't want it here

10 years agoadded projects link to gitweb
Steven McDonald [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 13:17:27 +0000 (23:17 +1000)]
added projects link to gitweb

10 years agoupdate pgp public key (why is this different?)
Steven McDonald [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 05:37:59 +0000 (15:37 +1000)]
update pgp public key (why is this different?)

10 years agoremove articles section, it only contained one fairly shitty article
Steven McDonald [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 03:36:11 +0000 (13:36 +1000)]
remove articles section, it only contained one fairly shitty article

10 years agopassword protect staging environment with .htpasswd file
steven [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 03:25:48 +0000 (13:25 +1000)]
password protect staging environment with .htpasswd file

10 years agofix fucked up shit from reverts in licence.shtml
Steven McDonald [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 00:10:08 +0000 (10:10 +1000)]
fix fucked up shit from reverts in licence.shtml

10 years agoRevert "fixed up non-free shit"
Steven McDonald [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 00:06:21 +0000 (10:06 +1000)]
Revert "fixed up non-free shit"

This reverts commit a065f040f38b1ceef9627415cc0dff8821f26175.

Conflicts:

main/licence.shtml
main/valid-css.png
main/valid-html401.png
non-free/valid-css.png
non-free/valid-html401.png
valid-css.png
valid-html401.png

10 years agoRevert "Moved main site to main/, created non-free/"
Steven McDonald [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 00:04:12 +0000 (10:04 +1000)]
Revert "Moved main site to main/, created non-free/"

This reverts commit c780eb595037115610ba0fb21c05a62d09dd73f8.

Conflicts:

main/valid-css.png
main/valid-html401.png
non-free/valid-css.png
non-free/valid-html401.png
valid-css.png
valid-html401.png

10 years agonon-obfuscated xmpp address too
Steven McDonald [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 00:48:39 +0000 (10:48 +1000)]
non-obfuscated xmpp address too

10 years agochanged email address to not be stupidly obfuscated
Steven McDonald [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 00:47:16 +0000 (10:47 +1000)]
changed email address to not be stupidly obfuscated

10 years agoRevert "Added GPL option and clarification on reason for licensing terms."
Steven McDonald [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 00:27:12 +0000 (10:27 +1000)]
Revert "Added GPL option and clarification on reason for licensing terms."

Also discovered why commits should have only one change at a time, as I only
wanted to remove GPL option and leave clarification :)

10 years agos/articles/tutorials/ in a comment
Steven McDonald [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 08:39:58 +0000 (19:39 +1100)]
s/articles/tutorials/ in a comment

10 years agoplaced last updated date in 915resolution.shtml
Steven McDonald [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 08:38:20 +0000 (19:38 +1100)]
placed last updated date in 915resolution.shtml

10 years agofixed formatting
Steven McDonald [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 07:14:20 +0000 (18:14 +1100)]
fixed formatting

10 years agofixed formatting
Steven McDonald [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 07:10:46 +0000 (18:10 +1100)]
fixed formatting

10 years agoAdded 915resolution page.
Steven McDonald [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 07:08:13 +0000 (18:08 +1100)]
Added 915resolution page.

10 years agofixed up non-free shit
Steven McDonald [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 12:37:07 +0000 (23:37 +1100)]
fixed up non-free shit

10 years agoMoved main site to main/, created non-free/
Steven McDonald [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 12:32:46 +0000 (23:32 +1100)]
Moved main site to main/, created non-free/

10 years agoAdded clarification on what "this website" means.
Steven McDonald [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 12:56:42 +0000 (23:56 +1100)]
Added clarification on what "this website" means.

10 years agoAdded GPL option and clarification on reason for licensing terms.
Steven McDonald [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 12:28:22 +0000 (23:28 +1100)]
Added GPL option and clarification on reason for licensing terms.

10 years agoFixed paragraph formatting.
Steven McDonald [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 12:14:33 +0000 (23:14 +1100)]
Fixed paragraph formatting.

10 years agoAdded article on Creative Commons licences.
Steven McDonald [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 12:12:18 +0000 (23:12 +1100)]
Added article on Creative Commons licences.

10 years agoChanged images to be stored locally again, so I can use hotlinking prevention for...
Steven McDonald [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 02:46:20 +0000 (13:46 +1100)]
Changed images to be stored locally again, so I can use hotlinking prevention for this domain but not images subdomain.

10 years agoFixed grammar, yo
Steven McDonald [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 11:25:35 +0000 (22:25 +1100)]
Fixed grammar, yo

10 years agoAdded identi.ca in about page
Steven McDonald [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 11:23:04 +0000 (22:23 +1100)]
Added identi.ca in about page

10 years agoAdded space between valid HTML/CSS icons, to make alt text look nicer.
Steven McDonald [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 09:54:30 +0000 (20:54 +1100)]
Added space between valid HTML/CSS icons, to make alt text look nicer.

10 years agoMoved images to images.steven-mcdonald.id.au
Steven McDonald [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 09:51:38 +0000 (20:51 +1100)]
Moved images to images.steven-mcdonald.id.au

10 years agoUpdated contact details.
Steven McDonald [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 06:39:27 +0000 (17:39 +1100)]
Updated contact details.

10 years agoChanged site name to include hyphen.
Steven McDonald [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 09:25:33 +0000 (20:25 +1100)]
Changed site name to include hyphen.

10 years agoUpdated license notice.
Steven McDonald [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:59:27 +0000 (22:59 +1100)]
Updated license notice.

10 years agofinally happy with colour scheme
root [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:51:36 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
finally happy with colour scheme

10 years agoalso tweaked nav bar
root [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:49:52 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
also tweaked nav bar

Revert "fixed shit"

This reverts commit 834fec6f438a610b11c73c711195636be7ec99eb.

Conflicts:

style.css

10 years agomoar tweaks
Steven McDonald [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:45:28 +0000 (22:45 +1100)]
moar tweaks

10 years agofixed shit
Steven McDonald [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:44:23 +0000 (22:44 +1100)]
fixed shit

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of palpatine:/srv/git/www
Steven McDonald [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:43:13 +0000 (22:43 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' of palpatine:/srv/git/www

Conflicts:
style.css

10 years agomore tweaking of nav bar colours
Steven McDonald [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:41:22 +0000 (22:41 +1100)]
more tweaking of nav bar colours

10 years agoblah, fixed shit from last commit
root [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:39:45 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
blah, fixed shit from last commit

10 years agoDarkened background colour, made the navigation bar not be ugly brown.
Steven McDonald [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:37:32 +0000 (22:37 +1100)]
Darkened background colour, made the navigation bar not be ugly brown.

10 years agoChanged sitename to have ^www.
Steven McDonald [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:24:29 +0000 (22:24 +1100)]
Changed sitename to have ^www.

10 years agoBah, stupid index.html...
root [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:18:41 +0000 (11:18 +0000)]
Bah, stupid index.html...

10 years agoInitial commit.
root [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 11:18:07 +0000 (11:18 +0000)]
Initial commit.